Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrce.ca
Ryan, Debbie Secretary 902-433-7100 ext. 0 debbie.ryan@hrce.ca
Scoville, Sherry Grade 5 (20%) / Vice Principal (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 sscoville@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bates, Michele Grade 3 (35%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 abates@hrce.ca
Boyd, Valerie Grade 3 (50%) / Resource Teacher (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 vboyd@hrce.ca Website
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251138 ccasavechia@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 5 (80%) / VP Relief 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Connors, Allison English Early Literacy Teacher (50%) / Grade 3 (15%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251147 aconnors@hrce.ca
Conrod, Susan Reading Recovery (50%) / Grade 1 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 sfarrell@hrce.ca Website
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family 902-433-7100 lcoolen@hrce.ca
Craig, Lisa resource Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251212 lcraig@hrce.ca
Dagnall, Stephanie Learning Center Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sdagnall@hrce.ca
Davidson, Denise Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 ddavidson@hrce.ca
Doucette, Shirlene Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 doucettea@hrce.ca
Foley, Wally Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 jfoley@hrce.ca Website
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher 902-433-7100 vfraser@hrce.ca
Jarrett-MacKillop, Jessica Grade 3 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 jjarrett-mackillop@hrce.ca
Jennings, Wendi Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrce.ca Website
Langille, Sophie Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 slangille@hrce.ca Website
Macdonald, Kerri Physical Education Teacher all classes except 5SC 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 kerri.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Alyson Grade 4/5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 alyson.macleod@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Leslie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 leslie.macneil@hrce.ca
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
McInnis, Dianne Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 dmcinnis@hrce.ca Website
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 mmesheau@hrce.ca Website
Negus, Ellen Grade 1 50% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 enegus@hrce.ca
Page-White, Miranda Grade Primary / 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 miranda.page@hrce.ca
Raymond, Pamela Grade 3 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 pamela.raymond@hrce.ca
Ripley, Emily Music Teacher 902-433-7100 emily.ripley@hrce.ca
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 MRodger@hrce.ca Website
Wilson, Jane Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 wilsonj@hrce.ca
Yoon, Ashley Violin Teacher 902-433-7100 ashley.yoon@hrce.ca
Zwicker, Robyn Physical Education Teacher (10%) for 5 Scoville/Clarke 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 rzwicker@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chambers, Carol Pedersen Librarian (60%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cpedersen@hrce.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 bcranford@hrce.ca
Eisener, Ann Cafeteria Manager 902-433-0856 Website
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 lori.fillmore-snow@hrce.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 ngraham@hrce.ca
Long, Darlene Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 dlong@hrce.ca
Osborne, Kristina Educational Program Assistant (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 kstrum@hrce.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 5 portlandxl@hrce.ca
Walton, Marg Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 mwalton@hrce.ca