Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ross Guidance (70%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 rarmstrong@hrce.ca
Haase MacLeod, Divya Vice Principal (80%) / Grade 6 (20%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 DHaase@hrce.ca
Ryan, Debbie Secretary 902-433-7100 ext. 0 debbie.ryan@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ahmad, Farah Grade 3/4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 fahmad@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Bakker, Scott Learning Centre 50% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sbakker@hrce.ca
Banks, Kelly Grade 4/5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 kbanks@hrce.ca Website
Barkhouse, Samantha Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 Samantha.Barkhouse@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Boyd, Valerie 100% Resource Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251212 vboyd@hrce.ca
Brownell, LeeAnn ESL Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 lbrownell@hrce.ca
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251138 ccasavechia@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 6 (80%) / VP Relief 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Connors, Allison Resource (50%) / English Early Literacy Teacher (40%) / Grade 3 (10%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 aconnors@hrce.ca
Conrod, Susan Reading Recovery (50%) / Grade 1 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 sfarrell@hrce.ca Website
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family 902-433-7100 lcoolen@hrce.ca
Corrigan, Rhonda Music Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251165 RCorrigan@hrce.ca
Dagnall, Stephanie Learning Center Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sdagnall@hrce.ca
Davidson, Denise Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 ddavidson@hrce.ca Website
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher 902-433-7100 vfraser@hrce.ca
Goulden, Pamela Physical Education Teacher (10%) for 6 Haase-MacLeod/Clarke 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 pcasford@hrce.ca
Jarrett-MacKillop, Jessica Grade 3 (90%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 jjarrett-mackillop@hrce.ca
Jennings, Wendi Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrce.ca Website
Macdonald, Kerri Physical Education Teacher all classes except 5SC 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 kerri.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Leslie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 leslie.macneil@hrce.ca
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
McInnis, Dianne Grade 2/3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 dmcinnis@hrce.ca Website
McLennan, Emily Grade Primary / 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 EMcLennan@hrce.ca
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 mmesheau@hrce.ca Website
Negus, Ellen Grade 1 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 enegus@hrce.ca
Page-White, Miranda Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 miranda.page@hrce.ca
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 MRodger@hrce.ca Website
Senn, Anita Grade 5/6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 asenn@hrce.ca
Sibley, Robin Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 RSibley-Marsh@hrce.ca
Yoon, Ashley Violin Teacher 902-433-7100 ashley.yoon@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Debbie Cafeteria Manager 902-220-0575 Website
Bautista, Maria Educational Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 maria.bautista@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Shelley Educational Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 scarmichael@hrce.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 bcranford@hrce.ca
Dann, Rhonda Educational Program Assistant 50% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 rhonda.dann@hrce.ca
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 lori.fillmore-snow@hrce.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 ngraham@hrce.ca
Pedersen, Carol Librarian (60%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cpedersen@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 5 portlandxl@hrce.ca
Turney, Raytia SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399--8325 rturney@hrce.ca
Walton, Marg Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 mwalton@hrce.ca