Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrce.ca
Broussard, Jacqueline Vice Principal (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 jbroussard@hrce.ca
Healy Vihant, Irene School Counsellor 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 ihealyvihant@hrce.ca Website
Myers, Chelsey Administration Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 0 chelsey.myers@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ahmad, Farah Grade 1/2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 fahmad@gnspes.ca Website
Banks, Kelly Grade 4 / Resource 50% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251011 kbanks@hrce.ca
Burn, Heather Learning Center hburn@hrce.ca
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 ccasavechia@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 5/6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251010 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Connors, Allison Resource Teacher (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 aconnors@hrce.ca
Corrigan, Rhonda Music 90% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251165 rcorrigan@hrce.ca
Dafoe, Colleen Grade Primary (50%) / Reading Recovery (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 cdafoe@hrce.ca
Dagnall, Stephanie Grade 2/3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 sdagnall@hrce.ca
Davidson, Denise Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 ddavidson@hrce.ca Website
Farrell, Susan Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 sfarrell@hrce.ca Website
Jennings, Wendi Grade 3/4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Julie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 jjohnson@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Kerri Physical Education Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 kerri.macdonald@hrce.ca
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
McLennan, Emily Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 EMcLennan@hrce.ca
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 mmesheau@hrce.ca Website
Page-White, Miranda Grade Primary/Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 miranda.page@hrce.ca
Parsons, Katie Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251009 katherine.parsons@hrce.ca
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 MRodger@hrce.ca Website
Ryan, Kristen Grade 4 / Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 kristen.ryan@hrce.ca
Sampson, Annette Physical Education Teacher 20% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 asampson@hrce.ca
Senn, Anita Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 asenn@hrce.ca
Smith, Melanie Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 msmith@hrce.ca
Welsh, Erin Learning Centre 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 ewelsh@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bautista, Maria Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 maria.bautista@hrce.ca
Beauregard, Glenna ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 glenna.beauregard@hrce.ca
Bond, Rachael 50% Educational Program Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 rachael.bond@hrce.ca
Buott, Frances Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 fbuott@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Shelley Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 scarmichael@hrce.ca
Clarke McAvoy, Erin ELS Teacher (25%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 eclarke@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Woodlawn Family lcoolen@hrce.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 bcranford@hrce.ca
Dann, Rhonda Educational Program Assistant (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 rhonda.dann@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker 902-430-4713 jdollimont@hrce.ca
Donnelly, Amanda Education Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129
Downey, Lisa ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 lisa.downey@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Cheryl 80 % Educational Program Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 cheryl.driscoll@hrce.ca
Eddy, Nina EAL 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 neddy@hrce.ca
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 lori.fillmore-snow@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Liza School Psychologist 902-433-7100 ext. 2251151 lgabriel@hrce.ca
George, Sarah ECE sarah.george@hrce.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 ngraham@hrce.ca
Hartlin, Wendy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 whartlin@hrce.ca
Josey, Claire ECE 902-433-7100 ext. 2251263
Lodge, Elsah ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 elsah.lodge@hrce.ca
Pedersen, Carol Librarian (60%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cpedersen@hrce.ca Website
Richter, Anke-Stephanie Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 asrichter@hrce.ca
Soeder, Karen ECE 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 ksoeder@hrce.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 2251155 portlandxl@hrce.ca
Wood, Emily Speech-Language Pathologist 902-433-7100 emily.wood@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chandler, Megan Violin Teacher mchandler@hrce.ca