Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ahmad, Farah Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251011 fahmad@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251138 ccasavechia@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cheryl Grade P/1 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 3/4 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Connor, Matthew 100% Resource Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251212 matthew.connor@hrce.ca
Connors, Allison Grade 3/4 (50%) / Resource (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 aconnors@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family lcoolen@hrce.ca
Cooper, Kate Learning Centre 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 kcaldwell@hrce.ca
Corrigan, Rhonda Music Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251165 RCorrigan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Dagnall, Stephanie Learning Center Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sdagnall@hrce.ca
Davidson, Denise Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 ddavidson@hrce.ca Website
Doane, Sarah Reading Recovery (50%) / Primary/1 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 sdoane@hrce.ca
Farrell, Susan Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 sfarrell@hrce.ca Website
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca
Goulden, Pamela Physical Education Teacher (10%) for 6 Davidson 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 pcasford@hrce.ca
Jennings, Wendi Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Julie Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251010 jjohnson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Macdonald, Kerri Physical Education Teacher all classes except 5SC 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 kerri.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Leslie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 leslie.macneil@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Ashlinn Grade 4/5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 ashlinn.macneil@gnspes.ca
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
McInnis, Dianne Grade 1/2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 dmcinnis@hrce.ca Website
McLennan, Emily Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 EMcLennan@hrce.ca
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2/3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 mmesheau@hrce.ca Website
Page-White, Miranda Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 miranda.page@hrce.ca
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 MRodger@hrce.ca Website
Senn, Anita Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 asenn@hrce.ca
Smith, Melanie Grade 5/6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 msmith@hrce.ca
Yoon, Ashley Violin Teacher ashley.yoon@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Armstrong, Ross Guidance (70%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 rarmstrong@hrce.ca
Haase MacLeod, Divya Vice Principal (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 DHaase@hrce.ca
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrce.ca
Ryan, Debbie Administration Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 0 debbie.ryan@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bautista, Maria Educational Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 maria.bautista@hrce.ca
Beauregard, Glenna Pre-Primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 glenna.beauregard@hrce.ca
Buott, Frances Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 fbuott@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Shelley Educational Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 scarmichael@hrce.ca
Clarke McAvoy, Erin ELS Teacher (25%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 eclarke@hrce.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 bcranford@hrce.ca
Doner, Hilary Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 hdoner@hrce.ca
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 lori.fillmore-snow@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Liza School Psychologist lgabriel@hrce.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 ngraham@hrce.ca
Hartlin, Wendy Educational Program Assistant 100% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 whartlin@hrce.ca
Innes, Suzanne Educational Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 suzanne.innes@hrce.ca
Lodge, Elsah Pre-Primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 elsah.lodge@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
McCool, Fiona EAL 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 fiona.mccool@hrce.ca
Narang, Ranjana Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 rnarang@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Erin Speech-Language Pathologist Erin.Nicholson@hrce.ca Website
Pedersen, Carol Librarian (60%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cpedersen@hrce.ca Website
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 5 portlandxl@hrce.ca