Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ahmad, Farah Grade 1/2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251138 fahmad@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 ccasavechia@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Connors, Allison Resource Teacher (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251212 aconnors@hrce.ca
Cooper, Kate Learning Centre 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 kcaldwell@hrce.ca
Corrigan, Rhonda Music Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251165 RCorrigan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Dafoe, Colleen Grade Primary/1 (50%) / Reading Recovery (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 cdafoe@hrce.ca
Dagnall, Stephanie Learning Center Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sdagnall@hrce.ca
Davidson, Denise Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 ddavidson@hrce.ca Website
Doane, Sarah Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 sdoane@hrce.ca Website
Farrell, Susan Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 sfarrell@hrce.ca Website
Jennings, Wendi Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Julie Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251010 jjohnson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacDonald, Kerri Physical Education Teacher all classes except 3D 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 kerri.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Leslie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 leslie.macneil@hrce.ca
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
McLennan, Emily Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 EMcLennan@hrce.ca
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 mmesheau@hrce.ca Website
Page-White, Miranda Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 miranda.page@hrce.ca
Riley, Milo Grade 4/5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251011 mriley@hrce.ca
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 MRodger@hrce.ca Website
Ryan, Kristen Grade Primary/1 (50%) / Resource Teacher (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 kristen.ryan@hrce.ca
Sampson, Annette Physical Education Teacher (10%) for 3 Doane 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 asampson@hrce.ca
Senn, Anita Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 asenn@hrce.ca
Smith, Melanie Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 msmith@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bautista, Maria Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 maria.bautista@hrce.ca
Beauregard, Glenna ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 glenna.beauregard@hrce.ca
Buott, Frances Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 fbuott@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Shelley Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 scarmichael@hrce.ca
Clarke McAvoy, Erin ELS Teacher (25%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 eclarke@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family lcoolen@hrce.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 bcranford@hrce.ca
Dann, Rhonda Educational Program Assistant (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 rhonda.dann@hrce.ca
Doner, Hilary ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 hdoner@hrce.ca
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 lori.fillmore-snow@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Liza School Psychologist lgabriel@hrce.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 ngraham@hrce.ca
Hartlin, Wendy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 whartlin@hrce.ca
Lodge, Elsah ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 elsah.lodge@hrce.ca
McEwen, Nicole ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 Nicole.McEwen@hrce.ca
Murphy, Emily EAL 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 emurphy@hrce.ca
Pedersen, Carol Librarian (60%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cpedersen@hrce.ca Website
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Porter, Lydia Speech-Language Pathologist lporter@hrce.ca
Richter, Anke-Stephanie Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 asrichter@hrce.ca
Roberts, Joy ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 shirley.roberts@hrce.ca
Rubin, Aliya SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-225-2200 arubin@hrce.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 2251155 portlandxl@hrce.ca
Windle, Amie SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker amie.windle@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Broussard, Jacqueline Vice Principal (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 jbroussard@hrce.ca
Healy Vihant, Irene Guidance (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 ihealyvihant@hrce.ca Website
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrce.ca
Ryan, Debbie Administration Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 0 debbie.ryan@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chandler, Megan Violin Teacher mchandler@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca