Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ryan, Debbie Administration Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 0 debbie.ryan@hrce.ca
Healy Vihant, Irene Guidance (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 ihealyvihant@hrce.ca Website
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrce.ca
Broussard, Jacqueline Vice Principal (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 jbroussard@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 MRodger@hrce.ca Website
Farrell, Susan Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 sfarrell@hrce.ca Website
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 ccasavechia@hrce.ca
Ahmad, Farah Grade 1/2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251138 fahmad@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 mmesheau@hrce.ca Website
MacNeil, Leslie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 leslie.macneil@hrce.ca
Johnson, Julie Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251010 jjohnson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Doane, Sarah Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 sdoane@hrce.ca Website
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Jennings, Wendi Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrce.ca Website
Riley, Milo Grade 4/5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251011 mriley@hrce.ca
Smith, Melanie Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 msmith@hrce.ca
Senn, Anita Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 asenn@hrce.ca
Davidson, Denise Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 ddavidson@hrce.ca Website
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
McLennan, Emily Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 EMcLennan@hrce.ca
Page-White, Miranda Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 miranda.page@hrce.ca
Dafoe, Colleen Grade Primary/1 (50%) / Reading Recovery (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 cdafoe@hrce.ca
Ryan, Kristen Grade Primary/1 (50%) / Resource Teacher (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 kristen.ryan@hrce.ca
Dagnall, Stephanie Learning Center Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sdagnall@hrce.ca
Cooper, Kate Learning Centre 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 kcaldwell@hrce.ca
Corrigan, Rhonda Music Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251165 RCorrigan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Sampson, Annette Physical Education Teacher (10%) for 3 Doane 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 asampson@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Kerri Physical Education Teacher all classes except 3D 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 kerri.macdonald@hrce.ca
Connors, Allison Resource Teacher (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251212 aconnors@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Murphy, Emily EAL 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 emurphy@hrce.ca
Doner, Hilary ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 hdoner@hrce.ca
Lodge, Elsah ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 elsah.lodge@hrce.ca
McEwen, Nicole ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 Nicole.McEwen@hrce.ca
Roberts, Joy ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 shirley.roberts@hrce.ca
Beauregard, Glenna ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 glenna.beauregard@hrce.ca
Hartlin, Wendy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 whartlin@hrce.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 ngraham@hrce.ca
Dann, Rhonda Educational Program Assistant (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 rhonda.dann@hrce.ca
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 lori.fillmore-snow@hrce.ca
Bautista, Maria Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 maria.bautista@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Shelley Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 scarmichael@hrce.ca
Richter, Anke-Stephanie Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 asrichter@hrce.ca
Buott, Frances Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 fbuott@hrce.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 bcranford@hrce.ca
Clarke McAvoy, Erin ELS Teacher (25%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 eclarke@hrce.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 2251155 portlandxl@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family lcoolen@hrce.ca
Pedersen, Carol Librarian (60%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cpedersen@hrce.ca Website
Gabriel, Liza School Psychologist lgabriel@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Rubin, Aliya SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-225-2200 arubin@hrce.ca
Windle, Amie SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker amie.windle@hrce.ca
Porter, Lydia Speech-Language Pathologist lporter@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chandler, Megan Violin Teacher mchandler@hrce.ca