Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boyd, Valerie 100% Resource Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251212 vboyd@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher 902-433-7100 vfraser@hrce.ca
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 MRodger@hrce.ca Website
Brownell, LeeAnn ESL Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 lbrownell@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family 902-433-7100 lcoolen@hrce.ca
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251138 ccasavechia@hrce.ca
Negus, Ellen Grade 1 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 enegus@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Leslie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 leslie.macneil@hrce.ca
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 mmesheau@hrce.ca Website
McInnis, Dianne Grade 2/3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 dmcinnis@hrce.ca Website
Barkhouse, Samantha Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 Samantha.Barkhouse@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Jarrett-MacKillop, Jessica Grade 3 (90%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 jjarrett-mackillop@hrce.ca
Ahmad, Farah Grade 3/4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 fahmad@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Jennings, Wendi Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrce.ca Website
Banks, Kelly Grade 4/5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 kbanks@hrce.ca Website
Davidson, Denise Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 ddavidson@hrce.ca Website
Senn, Anita Grade 5/6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 asenn@hrce.ca
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 6 (80%) / VP Relief 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Sibley, Robin Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 RSibley-Marsh@hrce.ca
Page-White, Miranda Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 miranda.page@hrce.ca
McLennan, Emily Grade Primary / 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 EMcLennan@hrce.ca
Dagnall, Stephanie Learning Center Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sdagnall@hrce.ca
Bakker, Scott Learning Centre 50% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sbakker@hrce.ca
Corrigan, Rhonda Music Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251165 RCorrigan@hrce.ca
Goulden, Pamela Physical Education Teacher (10%) for 6 Haase-MacLeod/Clarke 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 pcasford@hrce.ca
Macdonald, Kerri Physical Education Teacher all classes except 5SC 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 kerri.macdonald@hrce.ca
Conrod, Susan Reading Recovery (50%) / Grade 1 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 sfarrell@hrce.ca Website
Connors, Allison Resource (50%) / English Early Literacy Teacher (40%) / Grade 3 (10%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 aconnors@hrce.ca
Yoon, Ashley Violin Teacher 902-433-7100 ashley.yoon@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Debbie Cafeteria Manager 902-220-0575 Website
Walton, Marg Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 mwalton@hrce.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 ngraham@hrce.ca
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 lori.fillmore-snow@hrce.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 bcranford@hrce.ca
Dann, Rhonda Educational Program Assistant 50% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 rhonda.dann@hrce.ca
Bautista, Maria Educational Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 maria.bautista@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Shelley Educational Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 scarmichael@hrce.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 5 portlandxl@hrce.ca
Pedersen, Carol Librarian (60%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cpedersen@hrce.ca
Turney, Raytia SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399--8325 rturney@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Armstrong, Ross Guidance (70%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 rarmstrong@hrce.ca
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrce.ca
Ryan, Debbie Secretary 902-433-7100 ext. 0 debbie.ryan@hrce.ca
Haase MacLeod, Divya Vice Principal (80%) / Grade 6 (20%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 DHaase@hrce.ca