Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bond, Rachael 50% Educational Program Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 rachael.bond@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Cheryl 80 % Educational Program Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 cheryl.driscoll@hrce.ca
Eddy, Nina EAL 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 neddy@hrce.ca
Josey, Claire ECE 902-433-7100 ext. 2251263
Soeder, Karen ECE 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 ksoeder@hrce.ca
George, Sarah ECE sarah.george@hrce.ca
Downey, Lisa ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 lisa.downey@hrce.ca
Lodge, Elsah ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 elsah.lodge@hrce.ca
Beauregard, Glenna ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 glenna.beauregard@hrce.ca
Donnelly, Amanda Education Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129
Hartlin, Wendy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 whartlin@hrce.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 ngraham@hrce.ca
Dann, Rhonda Educational Program Assistant (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 rhonda.dann@hrce.ca
Buott, Frances Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 fbuott@hrce.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 bcranford@hrce.ca
Richter, Anke-Stephanie Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 asrichter@hrce.ca
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 lori.fillmore-snow@hrce.ca
Bautista, Maria Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 maria.bautista@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Shelley Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 scarmichael@hrce.ca
Clarke McAvoy, Erin ELS Teacher (25%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 eclarke@hrce.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 2251155 portlandxl@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Woodlawn Family lcoolen@hrce.ca
Pedersen, Carol Librarian (60%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cpedersen@hrce.ca Website
Gabriel, Liza School Psychologist 902-433-7100 ext. 2251151 lgabriel@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker 902-430-4713 jdollimont@hrce.ca
Wood, Emily Speech-Language Pathologist 902-433-7100 emily.wood@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Myers, Chelsey Administration Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 0 chelsey.myers@hrce.ca
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrce.ca
Healy Vihant, Irene School Counsellor 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 ihealyvihant@hrce.ca Website
Broussard, Jacqueline Vice Principal (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 jbroussard@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 MRodger@hrce.ca Website
Farrell, Susan Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 sfarrell@hrce.ca Website
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 ccasavechia@hrce.ca
Ahmad, Farah Grade 1/2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 fahmad@gnspes.ca Website
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 mmesheau@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Julie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 jjohnson@hrce.ca
Dagnall, Stephanie Grade 2/3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 sdagnall@hrce.ca
Parsons, Katie Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251009 katherine.parsons@hrce.ca
Jennings, Wendi Grade 3/4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrce.ca Website
Ryan, Kristen Grade 4 / Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 kristen.ryan@hrce.ca
Banks, Kelly Grade 4 / Resource 50% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251011 kbanks@hrce.ca
Smith, Melanie Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 msmith@hrce.ca
Senn, Anita Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 asenn@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 5/6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251010 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Davidson, Denise Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 ddavidson@hrce.ca Website
McLennan, Emily Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 EMcLennan@hrce.ca
Dafoe, Colleen Grade Primary (50%) / Reading Recovery (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 cdafoe@hrce.ca
Page-White, Miranda Grade Primary/Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 miranda.page@hrce.ca
Burn, Heather Learning Center hburn@hrce.ca
Welsh, Erin Learning Centre 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 ewelsh@hrce.ca
Corrigan, Rhonda Music 90% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251165 rcorrigan@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Kerri Physical Education Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 kerri.macdonald@hrce.ca
Sampson, Annette Physical Education Teacher 20% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 asampson@hrce.ca
Connors, Allison Resource Teacher (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 aconnors@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chandler, Megan Violin Teacher mchandler@hrce.ca