Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Donnelly, Amanda 50 % Education Program Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128
Murphy, Emily EAL 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 emurphy@hrce.ca
Doner, Hilary ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 hdoner@hrce.ca
Lodge, Elsah ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 elsah.lodge@hrce.ca
Roberts, Joy ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 shirley.roberts@hrce.ca
Beauregard, Glenna ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 glenna.beauregard@hrce.ca
McEwen, Nicole ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 Nicole.McEwen@hrce.ca
Hartlin, Wendy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 whartlin@hrce.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 ngraham@hrce.ca
Mahesh, Nithya Educational Program Assistant (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 nmahesh@hrce.ca
Dann, Rhonda Educational Program Assistant (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 rhonda.dann@hrce.ca
Bautista, Maria Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 maria.bautista@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Shelley Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 scarmichael@hrce.ca
Richter, Anke-Stephanie Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 asrichter@hrce.ca
Scheifele, Amie Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 ascheifele@hrce.ca
Buott, Frances Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 fbuott@hrce.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 bcranford@hrce.ca
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 lori.fillmore-snow@hrce.ca
Clarke McAvoy, Erin ELS Teacher (25%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 eclarke@hrce.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 2251155 portlandxl@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family lcoolen@hrce.ca
Pedersen, Carol Librarian (60%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cpedersen@hrce.ca Website
Gabriel, Liza School Psychologist 902-433-7100 ext. 2251151 lgabriel@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Liza School Psychologist lgabriel@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Bailey, Jessica SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker jessica.bailey@hrce.ca
Wood, Emily Speech-Language Pathologist 902-433-7100 emily.wood@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Myers, Chelsey Administration Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 0 chelsey.myers@hrce.ca
Healy Vihant, Irene Guidance (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 ihealyvihant@hrce.ca Website
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrce.ca
Broussard, Jacqueline Vice Principal (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 jbroussard@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 MRodger@hrce.ca Website
Farrell, Susan Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 sfarrell@hrce.ca Website
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 ccasavechia@hrce.ca
Ahmad, Farah Grade 1/2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251138 fahmad@gnspes.ca Website
Twitter
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 mmesheau@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Julie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251010 jjohnson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacNeil, Leslie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 leslie.macneil@hrce.ca
Dagnall, Stephanie Grade 2/3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sdagnall@hrce.ca
Doane, Sarah Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 sdoane@hrce.ca Website
Jennings, Wendi Grade 3/4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrce.ca Website
Riley, Milo Grade 4/5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251011 mriley@hrce.ca
Senn, Anita Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 asenn@hrce.ca
Smith, Melanie Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 msmith@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 5/6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Davidson, Denise Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 ddavidson@hrce.ca Website
McLennan, Emily Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 EMcLennan@hrce.ca
Dafoe, Colleen Grade Primary/1 (50%) / Reading Recovery (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 cdafoe@hrce.ca
Ryan, Kristen Grade Primary/1 (50%) / Resource Teacher (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 kristen.ryan@hrce.ca
Page-White, Miranda Grade Primary/Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 miranda.page@hrce.ca
Cooper, Kate Learning Centre 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 kcaldwell@hrce.ca
Corrigan, Rhonda Music 902-433-7100 ext. 2251165 rcorrigan@hrce.ca
Sampson, Annette Physical Education Teacher (10%) for 3 Doane 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 asampson@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Kerri Physical Education Teacher all classes except 3D 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 kerri.macdonald@hrce.ca
Connors, Allison Resource Teacher (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251212 aconnors@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chandler, Megan Violin Teacher mchandler@hrce.ca