Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Craig, Lisa 100% Resource Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251212 lcraig@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher 902-433-7100 vfraser@hrce.ca
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 MRodger@hrce.ca Website
Brownell, LeeAnn EAL 902-433-7100 ext. 2251213 lbrownell@hrce.ca
Clarke McAvoy, Erin ELS Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 eclarke@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family 902-433-7100 lcoolen@hrce.ca
Farrell, Susan Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 sfarrell@hrce.ca Website
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251138 ccasavechia@hrce.ca
McInnis, Dianne Grade 1/2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 dmcinnis@hrce.ca Website
MacNeil, Leslie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 leslie.macneil@hrce.ca
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2/3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 mmesheau@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Julie Grade 3 902-433-7100 jjohnson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Ahmad, Farah Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 fahmad@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 3/4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Connors, Allison Grade 3/4 (50%) / Resource (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251214 aconnors@hrce.ca
Jennings, Wendi Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrce.ca Website
Banks, Kelly Grade 4/5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 kbanks@hrce.ca Website
Senn, Anita Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 asenn@hrce.ca
Smith, Melanie Grade 5/6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 msmith@hrce.ca
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Davidson, Denise Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 ddavidson@hrce.ca Website
Clarke, Cheryl Grade P/1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 cheryl.clarke@hrce.ca Website
Page-White, Miranda Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 miranda.page@hrce.ca
McLennan, Emily Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 EMcLennan@hrce.ca
Dagnall, Stephanie Learning Center Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sdagnall@hrce.ca
Cooper, Kate Learning Centre 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 kcaldwell@hrce.ca
Corrigan, Rhonda Music Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251165 RCorrigan@hrce.ca Website
Goulden, Pamela Physical Education Teacher (10%) for 6 Davidson 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 pcasford@hrce.ca
Macdonald, Kerri Physical Education Teacher all classes except 5SC 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 kerri.macdonald@hrce.ca
Doane, Sarah Reading Recovery (50%) / Primary/1 (50%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 sdoane@hrce.ca
Yoon, Ashley Violin Teacher 902-433-7100 ashley.yoon@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hartlin, Wendy Educational Program Assistant 100% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 whartlin@hrce.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 ngraham@hrce.ca
Buott, Frances Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 fbuott@hrce.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 bcranford@hrce.ca
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 lori.fillmore-snow@hrce.ca
Keizer, Bethany Educational Program Assistant (80%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 bethany.keizer@hrce.ca
Dann, Rhonda Educational Program Assistant 50% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 rhonda.dann@hrce.ca
Bautista, Maria Educational Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 maria.bautista@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Shelley Educational Program Assistant 80% 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 scarmichael@hrce.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 5 portlandxl@hrce.ca
Pedersen, Carol Librarian (60%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cpedersen@hrce.ca Website
Doner, Hilary Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 hdoner@hrce.ca
Narang, Ranjana Pre-Primary Lead 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 rnarang@hrce.ca
Lodge, Elsah Pre-Primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 elsah.lodge@hrce.ca
Beauregard, Glenna Pre-Primary Support 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 glenna.beauregard@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Turney, Raytia SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399--8325 rturney@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Armstrong, Ross Guidance (70%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 rarmstrong@hrce.ca
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrce.ca
Ryan, Debbie Secretary 902-433-7100 ext. 0 debbie.ryan@hrce.ca
Haase MacLeod, Divya Vice Principal (100%) 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 DHaase@hrce.ca